Latest News - Lakeville Rotary
 
North Star Rotary Youth Exchange “The Making of World Citizens.”
 
Ken Mosier, Lynn Keillor
 
 
President Ken Mosier introduced our speaker Lynn Keillor, Minneapolis South Rotary Club, and North Star Youth Exchange Officer.
 
What is the North Star Youth Exchange?
 
North Star Youth Exchange encompasses two Rotary districts (5950 and 5960), which are large geographical areas in south-central Minnesota and northwest Wisconsin. The area includes the entire Twin Cities metropolitan area, Rochester, St. Cloud, and Mankato.
 
Throughout this area, local Rotary clubs provide this international opportunity to eager, ambitious, and inquisitive high school students — both to come to our area to experience American life, or to go abroad to one of over 30 countries around the world.
 
Kim Budde, Holly Standke, Katarina Vandenbos
John Olson, John Boche, Shaun Murphy, Zach Duckworth
 
JANUARY 2020 ROTARY STUDENTS OF THE MONTH
 
Each month of the school year, the Lakeville Rotary Club recognizes students of the senior class who demonstrate “Service Above Self”. 
Marshall Cook, Ken Mosier
 
Ken Mosier introduced Rotarian Marshall Cook who spoke to our club about Polio.  October 24th is "World Polio Day" for Rotary and Rotarians worldwide. This World Polio Day, Rotary International rallied the world around the fight to eradicate polio forever. Watch this year's global update highlighting the heroes of polio eradication, with stories from endemic and recently impacted areas: endpol.io/wpd.
 
Ken Mosier, Ann Lyons
 
OneBook OneLakeville (OBOL) 2020  Book selection This Tender Land by New York Times Bestselling Author William Kent Krueger.
 
For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Times bestselling author of Ordinary Grace.
 
 
 

Can You help Us Build Beds For Kids?

Sept 27 & Sept 28, 2019

 
 
What/Where:
It might be hard to believe but we have kids in our communities that are sleeping on the floor or in a tough situation.  Thanks to your help Sleep in Heavenly Peace has delivered over 525 beds in the past 2.5 years and there is still a big need.  There are kids waiting for the beds we will be building in September!
 
Club Meetings
Thursday: 7:00 am - 8:15 am
Brackett's Crossing Country Club
17976 Judicial Road
Lakeville, MN  55044
 
 
 
Taste of Lakeville
   

 May 21, 2020

Click Here for Tickets!
Our Club
The Rotary Club of Lakeville is a network of 97 neighbors, friends, leaders, and problem-solvers who come together to make positive, lasting change in our community and abroad.
 
Solving real problems takes real commitment and vision. For more than 30 years, Lakeville Rotary members have used their passion, energy, and intelligence to take action on sustainable projects. From eradicating  polio and human trafficking to water and sustaining the well being of pollinators, we are always working to better our world, and we stay committed to the end.
 
 
Speakers
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Apr 02, 2020 7:00 AM
Jeff Mortensen, 360 Communities
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Apr 09, 2020
Sheriff Tim Leslie, Dakota County
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Apr 16, 2020 7:00 AM
 
 
Club Officers
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Community Service co-chair
Vocational Service
Club Service
International Service co chair
Rotary Foundation
Immediate Past President
Rotaract Advisor
Membership Co-Chair
Youth Protection Officer
Lakeville Foundation
Human Trafficking Champion
Taste of Lakeville Co-chair
Taste of Lakeville co-Chair
Vice President
Membership Co-Chair
Public Relations
The Rotary Foundation
Executive Secretary